Click to Return to Site Home Page
Mission
Who We Are
Leaving a Legacy
Legacy Stories
Calendar of
Events
Professional Advisors
Nonprofit Organizations
Nonprofit Organizations
Directory
News & Information
Resource Links
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Site Map
Printer-Friendly Page

This list represents nonprofit organizations from the greater Mankato area who have chosen to join a collaborative effort to educate the public and promote the idea of giving through bequests and estate plans by increasing awareness of and interest in charitable giving options.


A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z


Bethany Lutheran College
Christopher  Kind, Director of Development Phone:  (507) 344-7862
700 Luther DriveEmail:  christopher.kind@blc.edu 
Mankato, MN  56002-6163URL:  www.blc.edu 



Bethany Lutheran College
Art Westphal, VP Instituational Advancement  Phone:  (507) 344-7375
700 Luther DriveEmail:  art.westphal@blc.edu 
Mankato, MN  56002-6163URL:  www.blc.edu 



Bethany Lutheran College
Jake Krier, Mgr Alumni Relations & Annual Fund Phone:  (507) 344-7519
700 Luther DriveEmail:  jake.krier@blc.edu 
Mankato, MN  56001URL:  www.blc.edu 



Blue Earth County Historical Society
Jessica Potter, Executive Director Phone:  (507) 345-5566
424 Warren StreetEmail:  Director@blueearthcountyhistory.com 
Mankato, MN  56001URL:  www.blueearthcountyhistory.com 



Catholic Charities of Diocese of Winona, Inc.
Mary Alessio, Advancement Director Phone:  (507) 281-6606
1001 14th Street NWEmail:  malessio@ccsomn.org 
Rochester, MN  55901URL:  www.ccsomn.org 



Catholic Charities of Diocese of Winona, Inc.
Robert Tereba, Executive Director Phone:  (507) 454-2270
111 Market Street
Box 379
Email:  rtereba@ccsomn.org 
Winona, MN  55987URL:  www.ccsomn.org 



Centenary United Methodist Church
James Gibson, Resource Advisor Phone:  (507) 585-0680
109 Sunburst CircleEmail:  jkgibson@hickorytech.net 
Mankato, MN  56001URL:  www.centenarymankato.org 



Childrens Museum Southern Minnesota
Deb Newman, Executive Director Phone:  (507) 386-0279
224 Lamm Street
Box 3103
Email:  deb.newman@cmsouthernmn.org 
Mankato, MN  56002-3103URL:  www.cmsouthernmn.org 



Dollars for Scholars Mankato Area
Frank Brandt / Richard Ringler, Board Member Phone:  (507) 382-0380
401 State StreetEmail:  richard-ringler@Anchorlink.com 
Mankato, MN  56002-3141 



Ecumen Pathstone Living
Laura Templin, Community Relations Coordinator Phone:  (507) 385-4364
718 Mound AvenueEmail:  lauratemplin@ecumen.org 
Mankato, MN  56001URL:  www.ecumenpathstoneliving.org 



Greater Mankato Area United Way
Barb Kaus, President/CPO Phone:  (507) 345-4551
127 South Second Street, Ste. #190Email:  barbk@mankatounitedway.org 
Mankato, MN  56001URL:  www.mankatounitedway.org 



Greater Mankato Diversity Council
Bukata  Hayes , Executive Director Phone:  (507) 385-6652
127 South Second Street, Suite 110Email:  bhayes@mankatodiversity.org 
Mankato, MN  56001URL:  www.mankatodiversity.org 



Habitat for Humanity So. Central MN
Bruce Bjork, Executive Director Phone:  (507) 388-2081
1730 Bassett DriveEmail:  bruce.bjork@habitatscmn.org 
Mankato, MN  56001URL:  www.habitatscmn.org 



House of Hope, Inc.
Dean Gilbertson, CEO Phone:  (507) 625-4373
1618 Third AvenueEmail:  dean.gilbertson@houseofhopemn.com 
Mankato, MN  56002-0291URL:  www.houseofhopemn.com 



House of Hope, Inc.
Diane Norland, Development Director Phone:  (507) 625-4373
1618 Third AvenueEmail:  djnorl@hickorytech.net 
Mankato, MN  56002-0291URL:  www.houseofhopemn.com 



Lake Crystal Area Recreation Center
Ryan  Yunkers, Executive Director Phone:  (507) 726-6730
621 West Nathan StreetEmail:  lcarcdirector@gmail.com 
Lake Crystal, MN  56055URL:  www.lcarc.com 



Leisure Education for Exceptional People [LEEP]
, Executive Director Pending Phone:  (507) 387-5122
929 North 4th StreetEmail:  info@mankatoleep.org 
Mankato, MN  56001URL:  www.mankatoleep.org 



Mankato Area Foundation
Nancy Taylor Zallek, Executive Director Phone:  (507) 389-4583
127 South Second Street, Suite 100Email:  nancy@mankatoareafoundation.org 
Mankato, MN  56001URL:  www.mankatoareafoundation.org 



Mankato Area Foundation
Patti Kramlinger, Director of Philanthropic Engagement Phone:  (507) 389-4583
127 South Second Street, Suite 100Email:  patti@mankatoareafoundation.com 
Mankato, MN  56001URL:  www.mankatoareafoundattion.org 



Mankato Area Lifelong Learners
David Allan, Council President Phone:  (507) 389-2011
115 Wiecking CenterEmail:  lifelonglerners@mnsu.edu 
Mankato, MN  56001URL:  www.mnsu.edu/lifelonglearners 



Mankato Symphony Orchestra
Kim McGuire, Interim Executive Director Phone:  (507) 625-8880
P.O. Box 645
523 South Second Street
Email:  mso@hickorytech.net 
Mankato, MN  56002-0645URL:  www.mankatosymphony.com 



Mayo Clinic Health System
Margot Zelenz, Development Officer Phone:  (507) 293-7960
1025 Marsh StreetEmail:  Zelenz.Marguerite@mayo.edu 
Mankato, MN  56002-8673URL:  www.mayoclinichealthsystem.org/giving 



Minnesota State University Mankato Foundation
Kent Stanley, VP of University Advancement Phone:  (507) 389-2021
224 Alumni Foundation CenterEmail:  kent.stanley@mnsu.edu 
Mankato, MN  56001URL:  www.mnsu.edu 



MRCI WorkSource
Tami Reuter, Chief Marketing & Operations Officer Phone:  (507) 386-5656
15 Map DriveEmail:  treuter@mrciworksource.org 
Mankato, MN  56001URL:  www.mrciworksource.org 



Open Door Health Center
Iris Clark, Development  Phone:  (507) 344-5506
309 Holly LaneEmail:  Clark.iris@odhc.org 
Mankato, MN  56001URL:  www.odhc.org 



Saint Thomas More Newman Center
Phillip Stone, Director of Development  Phone:  (507) 387-3154
1502 Warren StreetEmail:  phil.stone@mnsu.edu 
Mankato, MN  56001URL:  www.catholicmavs.org 



School Sisters of Notre Dame Central Pacific Province
Sister Monica Wagner, Donor Relations Phone:  (507) 389-4231
170 Good Counsel DriveEmail:  mlwagner@ssndcp.org 
Mankato, MN  56001URL:  www.ssndcp.org 



South Central College Foundation - North Mankato Campus
Erin Aanenson, Executive Director Phone:  (507) 389-7342
1920 Lee Blvd.Email:  erin.aanenson@southcentral.edu 
North Mankato, MN  56003URL:  www.southcentral.edu 



Southern MN Independent Living Enterprises & Services [SMILES]
Alan Augustin, Executive Director Phone:  (507) 345-7139
709 South Front Street, Suite 7Email:  aaugustin@smilescil.org 
Mankato, MN  56001URL:  www.smilescil.org 



Southern MN Independent Living Enterprises & Services [SMILES]
Vickie Apel, Development & Programs Phone:  (507) 345-7139
709 Front Street, Ste 7Email:  vapel@smilescil.org 
Mankato, MN  56001URL:  www.smilescil.org 



Southern MN Initiative Foundation
Jennifer Nelson, Vice President - Development Phone:  (507) 455-3215
525 Florence AvenueEmail:  Jennifern@smifoundation.org 
Owatonna, MN  55060URL:  www.smifoundation.org 



Twin Rivers Council For The Arts
Noelle Lawton, Executive Director Phone:  (507) 387-1008
523 South Second StreetEmail:  info@twinriversarts.org 
Mankato, MN  56001URL:  www.twinriversarts.org 



Twin Valley Council Boy Scouts of America
Raymond Brauer, Executive Director Phone:  (507) 387-3124
810 Madison AvenueEmail:  Ray.Brauer@scouting.org 
Mankato, MN  56001URL:  www.twinvalleybsa.org 



VINE Faith In Action
Pam Determan, Director Phone:  (507) 386-5575
421 East Hickory StreetEmail:  pamdeterman@vinevolunteers.com 
Mankato, MN  56001URL:  www.vinevolunteers.com 



Vista Prairie at Monarch Meadows
Diann Ward, Marketing Director Phone:  (507) 386-2541
2135 LorRay DriveEmail:  diannward@vistaprairie.org 
North Mankato, MN  56003URL:  www.vistaprairie/monarchmeadows.org 



YWCA Mankato
Cate DeBates, Donor Relations Manager Phone:  (507) 345-4629
127 South 2nd Street, #200Email:  cate@ywcamankato.org 
Mankato, MN  56001URL:  mankatoywca.org 



YWCA of Mankato
Barb  Dorn, Executive Director Phone:  (507) 345-4629
127 South Second Street, Suite 200Email:  executivedirector@ywcamankato.org 
Mankato, MN  56001URL:  www.mankatoywca.org 



 

LEAVE A LEGACY® Mankato Area
Mankato, MN 56001
PH: 507-625-5251
Email: webmasterLAL@leavealegacymankato.org